City Secretary
1614 S. Bowen Road
Fax: 817-617-3726

Monday - Friday
8:00am - 5:00pm

Elections (Elecciones)

  • May 1, 2021 - Mayor and City Council Places 4 and 5
  • May 7, 2022 - City Council Places 1, 2, and 3

The election information in this section of the Town of Pantego website is provided to promote the democratic process. For complete information regarding Voter Registration and Election in Texas: Secretary of State and Texas Ethics Commission .

The Mayor and Council members in Places 4 and 5 shall be elected for two (2) year terms at the general election in odd-numbered years and the Council members in Places 1, 2, and 3 shall be elected for two (2) year terms at the general election in even-numbered years. The City Secretary's Office is responsible for conducting municipal elections as prescribed by the Election Code of the State of Texas.  The next municipal election will be held on May 2, 2020, to elect Council members to Places 1, 2, and 3.

In accordance with State law, the candidate filing for a place on the ballot will begin on January 15, 2020, at 8:00 a.m. and will end on February 14, 2020 at 5:00 p.m.  Qualified persons may file as a candidate between the hours of 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.  Monday through Friday, at the City Secretary's Office at Town Hall, 1614 S. Bowen Road in Pantego.  Candidate packets for the election may be obtained from the City Secretary's Office or the link below.


Notice of deadline to file application for place on ballot

Notice for drawing for place on the ballot

2020 Candidate Packet

Texas Secretary of State - Important Dates for Candidates

2020 List of Candidates:

Council Place 1

  • Fred Adair

Council Place 2

  • Donald R. Funderlic

Council Place 3

  • Mike Duncan


Each of the candidates for the office of Mayor and Council Member shall, on the date of the election, be at least eighteen (18) years of age, a citizen of the United States of America, shall not have been determined to be mentally incapacitated, shall not have been convicted of a felony, shall have resided continuously in the State of Texas for twelve months and in the city for six months immediately preceding the deadline for filing an application, and be a registered voter of the territory from which the office is elected.  No Council person shall hold any other public office.

January 15 First day to file for a place on the ballot
February 14 Last day to file for a place on the ballot - General Election
February 21 Last day to withdraw name from the ballot - General Election
April 2 Last day to register to vote
April 20 First day of Early Voting
April 28 Last day of Early Voting
May 2 Election Day

Early Voting by Personal Appearance Days and Hours
April 20-April 24  Monday - Friday        8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
April 25              Saturday                  7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
April 26              Sunday                    11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
April 27-April 28    Monday - Tuesday     7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Registered voters may vote at any polling place in Tarrant County during early voting. The closest early voting polling place to Pantego is the Junior League of Arlington Center at 4002 W. Pioneer Parkway.

A complete list of early voting locations is available at or by calling (817) 831-8683

In addition to early voting and voting on Election Day, the State of Texas mandates that municipalities allow citizens to vote by mail if they meet one of the following requirements:

1.  Age of voter is 65 or over on Election Day
2.  Voter is disabled
3.  Voter is confined in jail
4.  Voter expects to be out of the county on Election Day and during the regular hours for conducting early voting - ballot must be mailed to an address outside the county.

Applications for a ballot by mail may be submitted any time during the year of the election for which a ballot is requested at the address below.

Early Voting Clerk
P. O. BOX 961011
Fort Worth,  TX  76161-0011

To receive a ballot application or for more information, please call the City Secretary's Office at (817) 617-3706 or the Tarrant County Elections Administration at (817) 831-8683

On Election Day, voting will take place from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. Registered voters may vote at any polling place in Tarrant County. The closest voting polling place to Pantego is 1614 S. Bowen Road.