Click to Home
Go To Search
Board of Directors
The business and property of the corporation is managed and controlled by a board of seven directors. City Manager Matt Fielder serves as the Executive Director to the PEDC.

Citizens appointed to serve as Directors are: 

Daniel Lakey, PEDC President 

Daniel Lakey and family are residents of Pantego.  Mr. Lakey owns Shirt Werx in the Park Row Shopping Center. Danny is interested in the maintenance and future enhancements for Bicentennial Park as well as working with Park Row and Pioneer Parkway Shopping Centers and Pantego Business.

Don Surratt, PEDC Vice President

Don Surratt currently serves the Town of Pantego as both Councilmember, Place 5 as well as a Vice President for the Pantego Economic Development Corporation.  Don grew up in Pantego and has been a Pantego resident for more than 30 years.  He currently works at an aerospace manufacturing company as a Project Engineer.  Prior Pantego volunteer positions include ZBA, Citizens Ad Hoc Water Committee, Pantego Royalty Owners Association, and Director of the Pantego Economic Development Corporation. Don believes in accountability with our Town
Government, is open to new ideas, closely watches budgets and expenditures, and would like to see our business base grow in conjunction with economic development and the PEDC.  Don has also been active in recommending additional noise control measures, soil testing and gas analysis at our well site to mitigate, to the extent possible, citizen concerns who live adjacent to the Pantego gas well site.

 Fred Adair, Secretary

Fred Adair currently serves the Town of Pantego as both Councilmember, Place 1 as well as Secretary for the Pantego Economic Development Corporation. Fred Adair was appointed to the Board of Directors in 2012. He has been a resident of Pantego for over 25 years, and is a manufacturing project engineer for Triumph Aerostructures. Mr. Adair is committed to the promotion of high quality business development in the town and to ongoing businesses retention activities. In addition to his service to the Pantego EDC, Mr. Adair also serves on the Planning & Zoning Commission.

Arsalan Gittiban, Treasurer

Robert Jordan, Director

Stephanie Springer, Director

Gloria Van Zandt, Director